30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 2 – Favourite Anime You’ve Watched So Far

Day 2 of the 30 day anime challenge! So yesterday, I wrote about what my first anime was. And you can go check that out in the previous post. Today, I’m going to be writing about what my favourite anime I’ve watched so far is.

nw9b8

Alright, well this one was a no brainer. This anime in particular is something I started watching a few months ago in the summer and I love is so, so much to the point of obsession. I’ve finished the series, read the manga to the end, and am waiting for the new chapter to come out every single week. And while I’m doing all of that, I’m freaking out and fangirling because the author always ends on cliffhangers that make me want to rip my hair out.

I’m not joking.

And you can see my obsession for this anime on my Pinterest board. It literally has more thanΒ 2k pins. I love all the ships, dream about wanting to travel there, and go crazy about it every single second.

So… time for the big reveal.

My Favourite Anime that I have Watched So Far is…

fairy-tail

Of course, it’s Fairy Tail!!

Can you hear me screaming right now? πŸ˜›

I literally love this anime because, well, it has magic, adventure, and everything I could hope for in an anime show. I really love the fantasy genre, so this was perfect for me.

At first, I was hesitant at starting this anime because 1) it was long (not as long some others, but still pretty long) and 2) I wasn’t really sure if I would like it. But halfway through the first episode when Happy came on through that midway break, I was hooked. And the rest was history.

So, Fairy Tail is a story about mages or people who possess magic. Magic is very normal in the world and Lucy, one of the main characters, is a girl who wants to join this guild called Fairy Tail. Along the way to that guild, she meets Natsu Dragneel, who is a mage just like her and is coincidentally from Fairy Tail. After a incident involving a fake salamander, Lucy is invited to Fairy Tail and they go on magical adventures together, along with Gray, Erza, Wendy, and a whole bunch of other people.

It’s a really fantastic anime– I loved it. And it is still ongoing. They’re currently on a hiatus, but they are going to pick the anime back up in about a year. They say this is the current manga is on the last arc, but I personally hope it isn’t because I don’t want Fairy Tail to end just yet. The manga is really on its climax right now and I can’t wait to see what happens.

natsu_and_gray_best_friends

And there it is– the Natsu/Gray conflict. And, of course, the one and only Erza that keept them in check. Haha.

Each of the characters in Fairy Tail all have such unique personalities and that is what makes it super fun to watch. You can relate to at least a few of the characters and it’s realy great to see them grow throughout the series and see how they become closer together.

Not to mention my ships: NaLu, GruVia, JeRza, GajEvy, and all the others. THEY HAVE TO GET TOGETHER AT THE END!

And, of course, if I was in Fairy Tail, my magical power would be Heavenly Body Magic. That’s right. Like Jellal. Jellal is one of my favourite characters and his magic is also one of my favourites. So I’d definitely want to be his pupil or something, haha.

Now, since I’ve said my favourite anime, I think it is fair for me to mention my favourite manga as well. Not all the manga out there are made into anime, which is pretty sad because there are a ton of awesome manga out there. But what can you do?

And this particular manga is my favourite because it is the cutest thing every. It is more on the Shoujou side, but we all need a little bit of romance once in a while.

My Favourite Manga is…

last-game-l0

Cover of Last Game

Last Game! If you have ever read this manga, you know what I’m talking about. The two main characters are one of the most thick headed, cutest, funniest characters I know. A friend recommended this to me and I immediately loved it as soon as I started reading!

Last Game is about a guy named Yanagi who is rich, handsome, and smart– the whole package– and is always in first place. That is, until Kujou, an average girl, transferred into his class. All of a sudden, Yanagi finds himself in second place all of the time and never seems to be able to beat her.Β But over time, he realizes that he is in love with her. This follows the story as he chases after this one girl.

Yanagi is so cute and so funny as you see him struggle to find out a way to express his feelings to Kujou, and you can’t help but love him. And Kujou is super sweet, but the most thickheaded person ever.

If you have ever read or seenΒ Special A andΒ Kimi ni Todoke,Β Last Game is pretty much a cross between those two. Last Game has the competition between the two main characters, but also the social awkwardness as well.Β If you have never heard of any of these, check them out. You won’t regret it.

So what do you think? Do you like these choices too? What isΒ your favourite anime and manga?

Leave a Reply

