30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 4 – Favourite Female Character

Welcome to Day 4 of the 30 Day Anime Challenge!

Okay, so like the previous one, this was a really hard one as well. And since I’ve done a lot of Fairy Tail mentions, I’ll do a character that isn’t from that anime. Although, if I did have the choice, it would probably be a character from there. (whispers) Erza.

tumblr_m8rolay8741rbzd35o1_500

Erza is amazing! I love her magic.

So a character that isn’t from Fairy Tail, but is my favourite. Let me see…

Okay, so the character I chose has a lot of sadness tied into it. I’m not gonna say what happens, but there is a lot of history in here. Really, the whole anime has a lot of history and a lot of emotion.

This girl has amazing talent– a talent that she wants to show to the world because she wants to make the world remember her. She doesn’t want the world to see her and just see another girl in the world. So she goes and does something that awes everyone and eventually leads a friend of hers out of the darkness and into the light.

This anime centers around music, which is great because I love music.

So…

My favourite female character is…

13992

Kaori Miyazono!

I love her character. She’s spunky, fun, and outgoing. She plays the violin and, as I said before, she plays it in a way that defies the rules of the game. Her unique character is what makes her stand out so much and what makes her so great. She is so kind hearted and wants to live in a way that she won’t regret.

She is from the anime Your Lie in April or Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso. This anime follows a boy named Kousei Arima. He was a prodigy at the piano as a child, winning all of the competitions that he participated in as a child. But when his mother died, he stopped playing because he can no longer hear the sound of the piano.

He lives in this half-state life, where he’s not completely living, yet not dead either. That is until he meets Kaori Myazono. And from then on, he begins his journey of what music really means to him.

07ca950689fcf265303a40b3b7fa525b

This anime is one of my favourites. I love classical music and this anime practically dives itself into the music. But if you don’t like classical music, it’s perfectly fine too! The anime does center around the music, but it isn’t really about the music. What it’s about is the characters and watching them move on from their pasts.

The characters are also well developed and it’s like you can feel what they are feeling. The art is beautiful and it really it a masterpiece. I’d recommend this to anyone who needs a good anime to watch because it really is worth it.

What do you think? Do you love Your Lie in April as well? What is your favourite female character?

6 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 4 – Favourite Female Character

  1. avathenerd says:

    Kaori is amazing! Nice choice.
    Also your blog is really nice and we have a lot of common interests as well! (I’m also a bookworm and an otaku and also on wattpad)
    Looking forward to your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Eileen X. says:

        I’m kind of addicted to Wattpad, so I’m stuck to it. But school’s been getting in the way, so I haven’t been on it as much as I’d like to.
        Have you been blogging for a long time now?

        Liked by 1 person

      • avathenerd says:

        No. It’s only been a month!
        But as you can see, I’m quite addicted to blogging haha. Schools been getting in my way of blogging as well, but we’ve been getting a lot of holidays recently so I’ve been able to write.
        Wattpad is a great platform to express your writing skills. I started a story myself but then writer’s block got the better of me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

