30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 5 – Anime You’re Ashamed You Watched

This one’s a good one.

Day 5 of the 30 Day Anime Challenge is here! Yay!

tumblr_n6b9oqwbjv1tpmgqjo1_500

Okay so I have this particular anime in mind. I’m not really ashamed because there isn’t really one anime that I’m ashamed of watching. But this anime in particular is pretty girly and I have spent a whole lot of time on it and I wish I hadn’t.

If you asked me to talk about anime, this anime that I’m about to mention probably won’t be mentioned in that conversation, so you could say I’m a bit ashamed about it. But not really, because it really is like Sailor Moon.

The anime isn’t really bad. Like I said, it is a magical girl anime, but I wish that I could have moved on sooner from it and watched other anime. The series is pretty good in my opinion and there were many characters that I actually liked. But anyways…

The Anime that I’m Most Ashamed that I Enjoyed is…

d1a8da3ccf813ab12a8acf7995557218

Pretty Cure!

So, Pretty Cure is basically like Sailor Moon, as said before, but I guess it’s more girly and more modern. So, by saying that, I’m sure you can guess that Pretty Cure is about a group of girls that can transform and have magical powers in order to go fight bad guys and save the world. Yes, that is pretty much it. The only difference is probably that the characters change every time a new Pretty Cure series is made. What I mean is, Pretty Cure 1 has different members than Pretty Cure 2, and Pretty Cure 3 has different members than Pretty Cure 4, and so on.

I was introduced to this by a Youtube video. I thought it would be fun to watch and I went ahead and started out with Smile Precure, which is that gif up above. I’ll insert another down here:

tumblr_ngty7bvcf61sh2sn1o1_500

Yeah, so it’s actually really interesting and I liked the idea, but after awhile, it got repetitive. You know, when you want to pull your hair out because the transformations literally take forever and you want them to just get to the point. And when you already know they’ll defeat the monster at the end of the day. Yeah. That’s what I’m talking about.

And since we are on the topic of Pretty Cure, I’ll talk about my favourite one as well. So watched all of the Pretty Cure, except for the first two ones. I didn’t really want to spend my time watching something I already knew what was going to happen, so I skipped it. Not to mention, I also skipped through a bunch of episodes of the ones that I did watch because of lack of interesting plot.

Anyways, the one that I really did genuinely liked though was:

315137

Heartcatch Precure! I really liked the characters in this one and I could relate to the pink precure. Cure Sunshine is also my favourite out of all the pretty cures and the plot to this one was really interesting, so I really liked it.

There was another pretty cure that I really liked. But mainly it was because of the sidekicks involved. The sidekicks were really cute little animals and not to mention they could transform into cute guys.

1xxc7yy

I present to you Coco and Nuts! Aren’t they cute? haha :3

So what do you think? What is the anime you’re ashamed you enjoyed? Tell me down below!

Leave a Reply

