30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 7 – Your Anime Crush

Yes! I’ve been waiting for this one! And this time, I have no hesitations. I have like a kajillion anime crushes because who doesn’t, but there is this one guy that stands out the most out of all of them.

tumblr_mofz5daepj1qixfalo1_500

So this guy that I am about to mention is from a Shoujou anime.

So…

My Anime Crush is…

tumblr_naas4lvitq1stjlgdo1_500

Fangirling time! Kou Mabuchi (or Tanaka)!

Kou is from the anime Ao Haru Ride and he’s is undoubtedly my crush. He’s caring and sweet, has a silly side and the way he cares for the main character Fubata is really touching and heart warming.

He has a sad past, and if you think about, he is somewhat similar to Kakeru from the anime Orange. By the way, if you haven’t seen Orange, watch it… and prepared to be heartbroken.

tumblr_o0iaz1jl3p1u8x83lo1_500

I love how his character is developed through the story and how we can see who he really is. I have always loved really sweet guys and he is just one of them.

So, if you don’t already know, Ao Haru Ride is about a boy and a girl named Kou and Fubata. They were friends as children and they actually liked each other. They never told one another, but it was hinted. But Fubata said something regretful and it was heard by Kou. That following summer, Kou was never seen again because he moved away.

When the anime starts, they are in high school and Fubata puts on this fake image on herself so that people can like her better than they did in middle school. In middle school, she was always shunned by the girls because of her popularity with the boys, so in high school, she wants a different personality in order to make more friends. However, one day, Fubata meets again with Kou accidentally, but things are a lot more different than she remembered him to be. And so the story begins.

tumblr_nakb2cf2hi1syyhjvo1_500

I really loved this anime because it was literally the sweetest. After I was done with the anime, I went ahead and read on to the manga because I couldn’t get enough of it. And I’m glad I did. So if you haven’t seen this anime yet and want a good romance, I encourage you to watch it.

It is also a really funny anime and I catch myself laughing all the time at the main character’s antics.

So, guys, have you watched Ao Haru Ride? What did you think of it? Who is your anime crush? Tell me down below! 

3 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 7 – Your Anime Crush

  1. avathenerd says:

    I haven’t seen ao haru ride but have definitely heard a lot about it from all my anime friends, who usually watch romantic comedies. So I think it’s a great pick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

