30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 10 – Favourite Fighter Anime

Today’s questions is a little bit hard because I’ve only watched one fighter anime in my life. And this anime isn’t even a fighter anime with fists and stuff; it’s with swords. I was actually planning on saving this anime for another question on another day, but today’s question left me no choice.

p6NdcAy.gif

With the mention of swords, you guys probably already know what it is. I guess I should watch more fighter anime, but I have no idea which is a good one. So if you guys have any suggestions, tell me down below!

So for the big reveal (not)

My FavouriteΒ Fighter Anime is…

giphy-1

Sword Art Online!Β 

I know this isn’t really a fighter anime, but I had no other options. And I really actually do like this anime a lot. I first watched it a few years ago and then went ahead a rewatched it a few weeks ago to relive the anime.

And this one is actually really interesting because I love the plot. Being stuck in a virtual world with swords doesn’t sound half bad. I know that isn’t the point of the story, but I know I would totally be up for the game if there weren’t any deaths involved.

So whatΒ Swort Art Online is about, is basically a game. It takes place in the future, year 2022, and the gaming industry has created a virtual game where you can actually go inside and become a character yourself. Sword Art Online is one of those games and the main character Kirito is one of the few thousand players who have the first release of the game.

However, when he logs in with a few thousand people, they all soon find out that they cannot log out. The creator of the game appears to them and tell them in order for them to return to the real world, they must clear all the levels of the game. But there is a twist, the moment you die in the game, you die in real life.

And this is the story about the adventures of Kirito and how they escape the game.

2333af8da971e612f1d1da60a951e37a

I think that this is a really fun and interesting anime. I personally loved it and I enjoyed watching them progress through the story. Besides, I’ve always been a sucker for swords and adventure.

Sword Art Online also is the home of one of my favourite couples! I couldn’t ask for more!

giphy

The sword fights in this anime are also really amazing. There is also magic and mystery in this anime, so of course, it’s one of my favourites.

64bdb2a02618a78990e9eec36ed5bccc

What do you guys think? What is your favourite fighter anime? Tell me down below!

3 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 10 – Favourite Fighter Anime

Leave a Reply

