30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 12 – Saddest Anime Scene

Sad scenes are the worst. They make you feel heartbroken and sad for days and whenever you think about them, you just… No, you just can’t.

But, if you knew me, you would know I’m not the person to just tear up at something just because it’s labelled as sad, or if someone is dying. That doesn’t mean I don’t feel sad or heartbroken, it just means I’m not the one to shed tears very easily. In fact, I’d most likely be squealing and yelling for them not to die, or be mad at the person who killed them, or just wallow in disbelief.

By the way, this will contain spoilers for SAO and Fairy Tail, so if you don’t want to be spoiled, don’t read on.

TNwVkEM.png

I haven’t seen as much sad anime as maybe others have seen. And I certainly haven’t watched Clannad. So if I had, I’m sure Clannad would probably be in this article since I heard it’s really sad.

But I have seen some pretty sad and heartbreaking scenes that make me just want to curl up and hide in a corner somewhere to mourn for the loss of an awesome character. And I can’t choose just one scene, because there are a lot, so I’ll show you guys a couple of ones that I though were really sad. For me, anyways.

So,

The Saddest Anime Scenes are…

First up it’s…

asuna_saves_kirito_by_jkleering-d65hjh4

Sword Art Online! The scene when Asuna jumped in before Kirito got hit by Heathcliff’s sword. This was towards the end of the “Sword Art Online” arc when Kirito was battling Heathcliff so he could free all the players trapped in SAO.

This was literally so sad because the one he loved so dearly died right in his arms, and what’s more, just to save his life. But,ย it all ended up fine because Asuna’s death allowed Kirito to kill Heathcliff and let them all, including Asuna, escape the game and live. I love this anime. And I love Asuna and Kirito! They are the cutest couple ever! (I say that with every couple I come across)

The next one…

natsu_grieving_over_future_lucys_death

Future Lucy’s death scene! This one is not only a NaLu moment, but it was so sad because it showed just how much impact it would be if Lucy actually died. Not only would Natsu be absolutely crushed– he was already when Future Lucy died– but the whole guild would also be sad since everyone in Fairy Tail is like family to them.

The last scene of this arc with the golden fields was also so touching. And that scene actually made me tear up a little. I loved how they made it and it showed how strong the connection of the Fairy Tail members are.

maxresdefault

Up next it’s…

m-3-3-w_kimi_ni_todoke_2nd_season_-_03_h264_480p_6d7cc71b-mkv_snapshot_01-40_2011-02-11_17-00-35

Kimi ni Todoke! I know this isn’t a death scene and it doesn’t even have anything related to death in it, but this anime actually made me cry my eyes out more than any other anime out there.

I can relate to the main character so much. Basically, the main character is named Sawako, but her name has been mistaken as Sadako, a name of a character from a horror movie. Because of this, along with her shy personality, she is often seen as scary and is avoided by most people even though her intentions have nothing but kindness in them.

giphy

The moment the first episode played, five minutes into it, I was crying. I saw myself in her and related to her in so many ways. I always had trouble making friends, like Sawako, and is probably often seen as cold and unapproachable. I don’t know how to talk in front of people properlyย and I find it hard to show my emotions openly to people. I warm up after you talk to me for a while, but because it’s hard for me to approach someone right off the bat, I’m probably seen as someone who doesn’t want to be with anybody when I actually desire for friends.

This is exactly Sawako’s position and I didn’t know what to do with myself once the first episode was over. Not only was I hooked, but I was cheering for her because I wanted her to succeed in taking that next step to making friends.

What do you think? What’s your opinion? What is your saddest anime scene?ย 

2 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 12 – Saddest Anime Scene

Leave a Reply

