30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 14 – Anime that Never Gets Old

My, my, this one’s hard. Probably because I don’t usually rewatch anime unless it’s really good. That being said, I haven’t rewatched many anime. I never really had the heart to do it, nor the time. I’m the kind of person that wants to move on to the next thing. Dwelling on the past will probably only be just a memory sake thing, but it’ll take a little bit of persuasion for me to dive deep into it again.

gif

I guess I’ll have to go back to my childhood and pick an anime from there. I’ve known this particular anime as long as I could remember, and there’s no doubt, you guys will know it too. This is probably the only anime I don’t mind watching even after years and years of watching it.

So,

The Anime that Never Gets Old No Matter How Many Times I’ve Rewatched it is…

giphy3

Pokemon! This is probably a given because who hasn’t rewatched some of the episodes just to reminiscent on their childhood? I was there was it was just May, Max, Ash, and Brock. Yes, I know, it wasn’t as dramatic as Misty and Brock, but I wasn’t born then and I couldn’t watch TV at such a small age.

So basically, if you don’t know– which I assume you do and if you don’t, where have you been?–  Pokemon is about a boy named Ash, who finally is able to get his first Pokemon. And Pokemon are basically these cute, little animals that you can befriend and train and travel all across the country with. And it follows Ash and his dream to be a Pokemon master.

tumblr_ngsfc1hliz1sr6y44o1_500

I have to admit, I didn’t like Ash at all in the earlier series because he was really arrogant. But, a good character has to have some flaws, right? After a few series, though, I began to like him more. He became more mature and I really liked that about the series. His character development can been seen through the series and I have always enjoyed watching random episodes of the 900+ episodes that they have.

I actually tried watching all the pokemon episodes back to back a few years back, but I gave up. I found that the episodes are very repetitive and predictable, so I stopped trying to watch each and every episode. Plus, the Team Rocket slogan that came in EVERY FREAKING EPISODE got really tiring.

But if you gave me a random episode, I would gladly watch it. Sometimes if I have nothing to watch and want to pass time, Pokemon is my go to show! Besides, Pikachu is just the  most adorable thing ever!!

tumblr_lmpg9jl57d1qfeod9-0

What do you think? What is your anime that you never get tired of watching? 

5 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 14 – Anime that Never Gets Old

Leave a Reply

