The Blogger Recognition Award

I was nominated by sophiethestark @Blame Chocolate for this award. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

If you haven’t yet checked out her content, go and do so! She posts a lot of stuff about books and anime and a whole bunch of other things, so give her a follow while you’re there!

The Rules

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers
  • Select up to 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

The Blog Story

To be honest, I actually do not know how I started blogging. I have loved to read and write ever since I was young, but have never considered blogging up until this summer.

I have written before though, so I’m not completely new at this. My main focus for the last few years had actually be writing novels and to my pride and joy, I have actually written complete novels in the past few months. They might not be the best, but they are my accomplishments.

This summer, I had thought of wanting to expand my writing experience since I want writing to be a huge part of my future. And I wanted a platform where I could express myself, not just through novels, but through casual writing as well. I guess that was when I decided to blog. It has only been a few months since I started this blog, but I have been loving every single moment of it.

Advice

Now be warned, I’m probably not the best person to be giving out advice about blogging since I’ve only just started. But I’ll give out some advice that I’ve seen people give out and what I have learned from experience.

  1. INTERACT. I’ve seen this advice a lot and I will have to agree with this point. In order to get the most from blogging or writing in general, interacting with other bloggers and authors is key. They will be your main support and your main source for advice. Comment, like, or giving a read will make the day of any writer. And not to mention, you will make tons of amazing friends along the way!
  2. BE PATIENT. Blogging takes time– no, writing takes time. You can’t rush into it, nor can you expect it to spontaneously be amazing the first time around. It takes practice, failure, and a whole lot of patience. But, trust me, it’s worth it in the end.

Tags

midnightrantersblog @Midnight Ranter’s Blog

Sammie @Bookshelves and Biros

sehrish @My Thin Sheets

Lita @LitaKinoAnimeCorner

Karandi @100 Word Anime

Lethargic Ramblings @Lethargic Ramblings

The Book Fiend Site @The Book Fiend Site

Gretchen @Chic Nerd Reads

Sarah @ Written Word Worlds

Reg @She Latitude 

14 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

    • Eileen X. says:

      Hey! Thanks and no problem! As for tagging, what I did was add a hyperlink on their name. For example, I’d put a link to their website on “JohnDoe @ExampleWebsite”. It’s that little chain at the top of the menu in the editing post section.

      I’m not sure if it actually tags the person since I don’t know if WordPress does tags on posts. But that’s what I did anyways. 🙂

      If worst comes to worst, you can just tell the people you nominated themselves. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. sophiethestark says:

    Wonderful advice, Eileen! It’s definitely something we all end up learning the easy or the hard way… Thank you for the shoutout by the way ^^

    About tagging, I suggest you link to a blogger’s page or post (I usually use their About page), otherwise WordPress won’t notify them. Hope it helps 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna says:

    Congrats on the award 🙂 Interaction with other bloggers is the key to a great blogging experience. I also appreciate the patience advice. I was afraid my posts were terrible when I started, and they were, haha! But with time I got a bit better and I became more confident. I wish someone had warned me about how time-consuming writing posts and commenting on other blogs take!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

