30 Days of Harry Potter: Favourite Book

Since the 30 Day Anime Challenge is over, I’ve decided to do another challenge. This challenge is a compilation of questions I found on the internet and I merged them all to make my own challenge. As I did in my other challenge, this will have 30 questions, but instead of doing them in a row like I did the last, I’m going to space it out a little.

So, let me to formally welcome you to the 30 Days of Harry Potter!

hp

Let’s first start with my Harry Potter story. Don’t worry, I’ll keep it short.

I read my first Harry Potter book in 5th grade, and being the clueless person I was, I didn’t start reading the series with book one. Instead, I read the series starting with the Prisoner of Azkaban, not knowing which books came in first. Of course, my friend yelled at me and finally got me on the right track. Since then, I become engrossed in the Harry Potter world and I have no intention of getting out. And with the rise of Fantastic Beasts coming at full speed, nothing better could have made the Harry Potter fandom rise again.

So this now leads us to the first question of the challenge: Favourite Book

Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban_(US_cover).jpg

I love all the Harry Potter books, but I have to say that Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite due to a whole bunch of reasons. As I said before, PoA was my first Harry Potter book, and it was the book that started my whole Harry Potter journey. I remembered getting so into the book and loving the magical world that I just had to continue reading the series.

PoA is also the least scariest book out of all the other ones, and the only one where Voldemort is absent. As a child, I was so scared of the Chamber of Secrets because of the Basilisk, but PoA was almost all cheerful. In my opinion, it is also one of the more fun books. The reason I say that is because most of my favourite characters are in it. Professor Lupin is one of them. Hermione Granger, even though not new, uses the Time Turner in Hogwarts, which was so cool. I would love to have one for myself!

Buckbeak.JPG

Buckbeak was also in this book and I absolutely loved him. He’s my favourite little hippogiff of all time and I’m so glad Harry and Hermione managed to save him. Expecto Patronous also appears here, which is one of my favourite spells. Hogsmade is introduced, Butterbeer, and the Marauder’s Map. And, of course, Sirius Black comes in as well. He is one character that we can appreciate and get to know before his you-know-what in the 5th book…

What do you think? What is your Harry Potter story, or have you never read the series before? What is your favourite Harry Potter book? 

16 thoughts on “30 Days of Harry Potter: Favourite Book

  1. Karandi says:

    My favourite book would have been Chamber of Secrets. I loved the mystery and how in the book the clues were all there (most of them tragically missing from the movie). So re-reading this book was deeply satisfying.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Jillian Vergara says:

    Prisoner is also my favorite book from the series. Maybe because it was the year they had a proper DADA class, and as you said Sirius and Hogsmeade were introduced. I didn’t like the Time Turner though, it messes with my head that time. (lol)

    And yes, it was the first book I’ve read! Which meant that Expecto and Ridikulus was stuck in my head first before Wingardium. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eileen X. says:

      Oooh yes! I loved HBP. It’s a close second! I loved finding more about Snape and that was the year where Draco Malfoy got more than a little bit of the spotlight! That year was the most intense and you could really see the seriousness of the situation.

      That can’t be good :/ I hoped you managed to pass the next time around! Reading can sometimes be such a distraction…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lilly Snowcovered Moore says:

    The exact same thing happened to me! My mum was reading the Harry Potter books and got HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban just when I was finally old enough to want to read chapter books. It’s the first HP book I ever read and still remains my favourite. Back then, I adored the scenes where Honeydukes is described and when Harry meets the Weasleys in Diagon Alley and they’re definitely still some of my favourites 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

