The Candy Book Tag

I got tagged to do this challenge by @avathenerd! Thanks! Go check out her account if you haven’t!

Apple 

Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

81aTBRY7dxL.jpg

Sounds about right. I was never really interested in this book, even though I remember a lot of people were excited when the movie came out. But it really isn’t something I’d read, meh…

Milk Chocolate

This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE

harry-potter-series.jpg

There is no explaining how much I love Harry Potter. ❤

Black Jelly Beans

Why Do These Exist??

Twilightbook.jpg

I’m have gotten a lot of disapproval for this, but Twilight is one of my least favourite books. I have such a strong passion of dislike for this book, I could rant about it all day long. The main reason for this is probably because of the movies. They sucked. And that ultimately ruined the whole thing for me. I know people have said the books are better, but I just have no intention of picking it up.

Chocolate Kisses

Awww this novel had the best romance.

lunar-chronicles-by-marissa-meyer.png

I absolutely loved the romance in this series! I’m not the type to read full on romance books, but I love subtle romances. The relationships between each couple was adorable!

Gummy Spiders

Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t read horror stories… But the one book that made me creeped out was:

MissPeregrineCover.jpg

This isn’t even a scary story; it just has a creepy atmosphere to it. But that creepy atmosphere is more than effective. The pictures in the book too…

Jumbo Lollipop

This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN.jpg

I LOVE Pride and Prejudice, but let me tell you, I took at least 4 months for me to complete this book. The reason being the English in this book. It was so hard to understand, I had to read entire passages through over and over again before I got it. But I love the story. Jane Austen is one of my favourite authors!

Cotton Candy

Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

39Clues11bks.jpg

This series was my childhood. I learned so many random things from these books, I devoured the information. From Mozart to William Shakespeare to Amelia Earheart to Anastasia, I was so fascinated in each of these stories and learned so many things about all these people. I was probably one of the few kids who knew who these people were and spouted off facts whenever I had the chance. These series even inspired me to become a spy when I was a little, haha.

Tags!

Sammie @Bookshelves and Biros

Lara @The Book Heathen

@Sophiethestark

Sehrish @My Thin Sheets

@Inkling Infornography 

@thereadingsloth

7 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. avathenerd says:

    Nice post. I loved the romance in the Lunar Chronicles as well!
    Pride and Prejudice is an awesome book. I too had a little difficulty understanding the English, but it still turned out to be pretty amazing.
    Thanks for the mention! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

