30 Days of Harry Potter: Favourite Movie

If you have ever read the Harry Potter books and then seen the movies, you would have to agree that the two mediums are very different. There were so many things that the movies excluded from the books and in my opinion, as much as I love the movies, they don’t do justice to the books. Plus, I feel that if you only watched the movies without any book background, you wouldn’t be able to understand the plot as well as someone who has read the books. But I’m still very glad that the movies exist since they provide us Potterheads a little view into the wizarding world.

ho.jpg

Hogwarts in the movie was more than I could have ever imagined and seeing all the spells and magic on screen was like a dream come true. However, there are some movies that I prefer above others. The fifth movie was particularly my least favourite. I’m not sure why, but perhaps it wasn’t as enchanting as I thought it would be like the book was. But…

My Favourite Movie is…

first.png

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone!

Contrary to my favourite book, I actually liked the first movie better than the rest. Maybe because it was the introduction to the whole series. To me, it just seemed like the most magical to me because everything was so new. Most of the well known movie quotes are in the first movie too!

8fed2d63-dfb1-4b18-92e7-459a7bb57f3d_65dc996d_image.jpg

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone was actually the first movie I watched as well. I remember our teacher putting it in the VCR– yes, VCR– and the whole class watched it together. I don’t remember much of it, but I do remember how scared I was of the last scene. You know, when Professor Quirrel took off his turban and revealed that he was two-faced? (Pun intended, haha). Voldy’s face was creepy to the 8 year old me, and I was scarred of Harry Potter from then on until I picked up the books in 5th grade.

But now that I watch it, I can perfectly recite most of the lines. Hermione’s lines are particularly my favourite, along with Malfoy’s.

“Think my name’s funny, do you? No need to ask yours. Red hair and a hand-me-down robe? You must be a Weasley.” – Draco Malfoy

“I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed, or worse expelled.” – Hermione Granger

– Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Harry-Potter-and-the-Philosopher-s-Stone-Screencaps-tom-felton-18109304-400-225.jpg

Look at that cake though… Yum…

What was your favourite Harry Potter movie? What was your favourite part? Tell me down below! 

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Harry Potter: Favourite Movie

Leave a Reply

