Anime to Watch 2017

Like how I set 30 books as my goal for 2017, I’m am going to list some anime that I am going to watch in 2017. Most, probably all, of these anime aren’t going to be new, but they are shows that I’ve heard so many good things and shows that I really want to watch.

I’ve watched my fair number of anime in the past, probably a lot less than most Otakus out there, so these are probably going to be anime that most have seen already or heard of. Therefore, without further adieu, here is my TBW list for anime!

1. Naruto Shippuden

naruto-shi.png

This is probably already expected since I’ve been writing up reviews of Naruto for a a while now. I’m done Naruto seasons 1-3 (reviews will be up soon), and due to time decided to skip season 4 since they are just filler episodes, and am in a fair amount through season 1 of Shippuden. Although, I will probably go back to see the filler episodes since I want to know more about the characters.

2. Angel Beats

angel.jpg

This is an anime that has been on my list for quite some time, but I haven’t yet gotten to it. I’ve started reading the manga, but have yet to get past the first few chapters. I’ve heard it’s a sad anime (so no spoilers!), so I’m not sure I’m ready for heartbreak, but I’m excited to see this as I’ve heard a lot about this series.

3. Ore Monogatari

ore.jpg

I’m a big fan to Shoujou anime and this is one that I’ve heard a lot about. I don’t know much about this anime, but I’m willing to give it a try in this upcoming year.

4. Kiki’s Delivery Service

kiki.jpg

The next one is a movie and I absolutely adore Studio Ghibli movies, and I haven’t watched this one yet, so I’m excited to watch it in the upcoming future!

5. Haikyuu Season 3

maxresdefault

Haikyuu seasons 1 and 2 were fun to watch and I loved the characters and the humour in this anime. Season 3 already started airing a few months ago, and I haven’t been able to watch it yet, so I’m excited to give it a go this year.

6. Hetalia

hetalia.jpg

I’ve actually watched the first few episodes of this series and I thought it was hilarious. The concept of countries being people was so funny and I’m really looking forward to watching more of this anime.

7. Yona of the Dawn

yona.jpg

I started this anime in the summer and still haven’t finished it yet. I think I only got to about the tenth episode then got distracted by Snow White with the Red Hair and the rest was history. This year, I actually want to continue this anime and finish it. The story line is so interesting and I really want to know what happened to Yona and the others as they fight for the throne.

 

That is about it! I have a ton of other anime, but I’ll leave it at that. I can tell this year will be jammed pack with anime watching and book reading, so I’m looking forward to it!

What do you think? Do you have anime you think I should watch? What is on your anime watching list? 

7 thoughts on “Anime to Watch 2017

  1. mrlionheart says:

    Nice list, I will definitely have to check some of these out. I realized my anime watching is a bit behind seeing that I just recently watched Gurren Lagann and was scolded for doing so lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

