30 Day Harry Potter Challenge: Top 5 Favourite Quotes

There are so many amazing quotes in Harry Potter and many of them really make up the essence of the series. In this post, I will be writing about my Top 5 favourite quotes from the Harry Potter series!

Number 5

wizar.jpg

The quote that started all of Harry’s adventures and near death experiences:

“You’reΒ a wizard Harry.”

“I’m a what?”

“A wizard o’ course. An’ a thumpin’ good un’.”

Number 4

asfd.jpg

This is technically a spell, but I loved this quote in the books. Used to open the Marauder’s Map, it has mischief and mayhem written all over it.

Number 3

sane.gif

Luna is one of my favourite characters in Harry Potter, so of course I’m going to include one of her most famous lines. Luna is so quirky and fun and her personality is the highlight of Harry Potter.

Number 2

Harry-Potter-quotes-10.jpeg

I love this quote because it totally speaks such a serious topic, but JK Rowling manages to put it in a context that children will understand. This contrast between good and evil is prominent in this quote and I love how it is addressed.

Number 1

Hermione-Now-If-You-dont-Mind-GIF-1433745682.gif

This is probably Hermione’s most famous quote and it’s definitely my favourite. Her sass in this is so perfect and I love how she words her concerns in this.

“I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed– or worse, expelled.”

“She needs to sort out her priorities.”

What are some of your Harry Potter quotes?Β 

4 thoughts on “30 Day Harry Potter Challenge: Top 5 Favourite Quotes

  1. sophiethestark says:

    These are some of my favorite quotes as well! I’m a Marauder fan, so anything Marauder/Sirius will be right up my alley. I also laughed out loud when Hermione said that one – it’s so perfect and so Hermione πŸ˜›
    Great post, Eileen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

