5 Books I Want to Read Soon Pt. 1

There are so many amazing books out there that I’ve been wanting to read, but so little time. As a slow reader, I take quite some time to read my books and when I do, new books are popping up everywhere and I feel overwhelmed. This, though, I feel is a good thing as it gives me the motivation to read and gets me excited to chat with some amazing people about the books that I have read. So, this is the Part 1 to some of the books that I’m looking forward to reading in the near future.

1. A Court of Mist and Fury

ACOMAF-cover1.jpg

This is the book that I’m probably looking forward to reading the most. I’ve read ACOTAR, and if you have seen my review on the book, I thought it was an okay read. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t my favourite.

However, many booklovers have been raging on about ACOMAF and how it is better than ACOTAR, and the hype has gotten to me as well. So I cannot wait to read ACOMAF in the coming future.

If you don’t already know, A Court of Mist and Fury is the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses, which is a Beauty and the Beast retelling by Sarah J. Maas. The main character Feyre killed something she wasn’t supposed to kill and as a consequence, she needs to pay with her life by living the rest of it in Fae realms. This follows her as she embarks on this mystical journey.


2. A Darker Shade of Magic Series

darker.jpg

Next up on the list is the A Darker Shade of Magic series. This has also gotten a ton of amazing things said about it and I personally love the idea of the story and I cannot wait to get my hands on the book and start reading.

From what I know about the series, it is about a guy who can travel between parallel dimensions of London. There are four alternate versions of London, and that’s really about all I know about the plot. But it looks really good and I’m super excited!

 

 

 


3. Passenger

20983362.jpg

This book, I believe, is also about time travel, but adds in the element of music to the book. This is the first book of the duology and I do own the book right now.

Like the other two, it looks like such an amazing book and the fact that it focuses on music and time travel wins me over.

This book is about Etta, who is a violinist, who due to certain circumstances gets thrusted into this great adventure across the sea and into time.

 

 

 


4. Eleanor and Park

71LkLmxqgjL.jpg

I don’t read that much Contemporary books, but I’ve been wanting to try some books from that genre and I figured that Rainbow Rowell’s infamous books were the way to go.

I know that Eleanor and Park is a sad book from the amount of tears I’ve seen over said book, but it looks good and I’m all for it. I’ll probably change my mind once my heart has been broken, but I’ll overlook the minor details.

Eleanor and Park is basically about two teenagers fighting for their first love.

 


5. Caraval

27883214Caraval was just recently released and already, I’ve heard many people have loved the book and I myself am waiting to read it as well.

The cover is gorgeous and I’ve always been a sucker for amazing covers. And I just need to get my hands on a copy as soon as possible.

Even the synopsis is a killer and I haven’t even read the first page of the book yet. All I know is that I’m super excited and that my TBR list is getting bigger by the second.

 

 

 


What do you guys think? Are there any books on this list or not on this list that you are anticipating to read? Do you have any book recommendations for me to add to my already ridiculous TBR list? 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “5 Books I Want to Read Soon Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

