5 Books I Want to Read Soon Pt. 2

Part 2 to the list of books that I want to read in the near future.

I left off with 5 books in my Part 1 list, so here are five more books that I want to read soon.

6. Six of Crows
six.jpg

If you have seen my reviews on the Grisha Trilogy, you would have known that I am obsessed with the Grishaverse and Leigh Bardugo’s writing.

Her story telling is completely admirable and I love the twists the turns she put in her trilogy. Thus, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I would really like to read the Six of Crows Duology. This duology is also part of the Grishaverse and I cannot wait until I get my hands on the two books!

They both look so good and I’m so excited to read them in the near future.

 


7. Everything Everything

everything.jpg

This is a book that many have been going on about. And if you didn’t already know, Everything Everything is a movie now and is going to be released sometime in May.

I saw the trailer a few weeks ago and I absolutely loved it and that peaked my interest for this book. I know that the trailer had a ton of spoilers, but by the time I was informed of that, I had already seen it and the damage was done.

But, I the books looks so interesting and I really want to know more about the characters and finally read this book, hopefully before the movie comes out.

 


8. Illuminae
illuminae.jpg

Illuminae has been on my list for a while and I’ve heard so many great things about it. From my knowledge, Illuminae is completely difference from other books in the fact that it isn’t all words. But there are actual pictures and files and things you can look at inside.

From what I’ve seen from the book, it looks so cool and interesting, I just want to take time and leaf through every page and soak it in.

I really hope that I’ll be able to read Illuminae soon and find out why everyone likes it so much.

 


9. Roseblood

roseblood.jpg

If I’m not mistaken, Roseblood, is a Phantom of the Opera retelling. And that in it of itself is enough to make me want to read it.

Not only is the cover just gorgeous, but a retelling of the Phantom of the Opera is something that doesn’t come by too often. I have no idea what the book is about, but I have heard many people who have liked it, so I am eager to read it for myself.

Not to mention, it wouldn’t hurt to have such an amazing cover up on my shelf.

 

 


10. Milk and Honey

milk.jpg
Again, like all the others, people have been saying nothing but amazing things about this book. This book, unlike the others however, is a poetry book that is made up of pictures and drawings as well.

This book is a lot smaller and shorter than the others, but I’ve heard many people have loved the deep meaning in each of his poems and I’d love to look through it myself, as this kind of stuff is something I really love.

 

 


And that’s it for my Top 10 list of books that I want to read in the near future!

What did you think? Any book recommendations? 

5 thoughts on “5 Books I Want to Read Soon Pt. 2

Leave a Reply

