Manga Review: 16 Life (No Spoilers)

Author: Saki Aikawa
Genre: Shoujou, school romance
Chapters: 12
Related Words: singing, composer, love, music
Rating: 3.5/5

Saya is an ordinary lethargic female high school student. At karaoke while she was singing enthusiastically a song of her favorite artist, Takase Kazuki, the person himself was watching her…!?

– My Anime List

42110de910661dd0fafc38daa91bc2d9.jpg

General Overview (No Spoilers)

This was actually a very decent manga. I’m a sucker for shoujou, romance manga and180.jpg love to read basically any time of shoujou manga. AndΒ 16 Life wasn’t bad. It was short, sweet, and although it was a little bit awkward at times, it was still a really good read. One thing I wished could have been better was the main girl character. She was really weak at times and I wanted her to have more confidence in herself.

I wasn’t a big fan of the art, but it did its job and showed the characters well enough. The story mainly focused on the two main characters, but there were some side characters that had a role in this. Their stories weren’t told as much, and there was a part where things weren’t really resolved clearly, and I had wanted to know what had happened there, but the manga skipped it completely.

Rating

3-5-stars

2 thoughts on “Manga Review: 16 Life (No Spoilers)

  1. Hemangini says:

    Awww… shoujo romance manga are just so cute. I remember the time when I used to read those like hell, now I miss reading them as much but I love that they exist and my list is ever growing. Keep positng πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

