A Court of Wings and Ruin: Theories

With the release of A Court of Wings and Ruin coming out very soon (and there are no words to describe how excited I am), I want to share some theories that I’ve heard floating around that I like and some things that I want happening in the book.

A Court of Wings and Ruin releases on May 2, 2017, and it’s the perfect time to get all of this out before I read the book. It’d also be fun to see if the theories were right or not.

21807284._SX540_

1. Feyre in the Spring Court

I really want to see what Feyre does in the Spring Court. With her bond with Rhysand still intact (thank goodness) and with her and his official spy, Feyre can literally gather information about what the King of Hybern is doing, what is happening in the Spring Court, and everything else and report it back to Rhysand via their bond. Amazing.

And Tamlin won’t even know that he’s being tricked, because he’s really dense. But Lucien, however, we know is probably already onto Feyre. I’m really excited to see what Lucien does when he sees Feyre like this, but know that he can’t tell Tamlin anything or risk never seeing Elain ever again. The tension in the Spring Court is rising.

2. Cassian’s Wings

At the end of A Court of Mist and Fury, we see that Cassian’s wings were destoryed, and many are saying that they will grow back and others are saying that they won’t. I really want Cassian’s wings to grow back because wings are really important to Illyrian fae and Cassian is one of my favourite characters. I also heard online that someone said they will grow back because bat wings can heal really fast, and Illyrian wings are a close structure to bat wings.

3. Feyre and Rhysand’s Reunion

I’m looking forward to this so much.

One, because I know Rhysand is probably doing to do this dramatic entrance when they first meet again.

Two, they are an amazing couple and want them to be together again.

Three, that will be the moment when Tamlin’s butt gets kicked.

4. Amren’s Identity

We still do not know Amren’s identity from the end of the second book, and I’m really curious to see what she actually is. From what we’ve read from the second book, we know it has to be something very dangerous and a will-probably-kill-you-as-soon-as-you-look-at-it type of monster.

5. Feyre’s Mother

There’s been a lot of speculation as to who Feyre’s mother actually is. Some say that she’s the last mortal queen, and others say that she is fae and was the lover of Lucien before she died.

I don’t really know what I think nor want, but they are both curious theories and I want to know more. I’ve never really paid attention to the mother as I was reading both books, so I don’t really have an opinion. But if either of those theories come true, it will be very interesting.


 

And that’s basically it! There are only a few days more before the ACOWAR release and I am pumped up!

What are some of the things you want to see happen in ACOWAR? 

4 thoughts on “A Court of Wings and Ruin: Theories

  1. thebookcorps says:

    I can’t wait to read about Feyre in the Spring Court. She’s going to be so badass and I can’t wait to see Tamlin’s response when he finds out she duped him lol!
    I totally forgot about Cassian’s wings!!! Looks like I have to reread ACOMAF again!
    I will be so upset if SJM doesn’t reveal Amren’s identity – it’s killing me not knowing! I also can’t wait to find out what Nesta is – like didn’t Feyre say she wasn’t truly Fae, but something new like Amren??
    I didn’t even think about Feyre’s mother, but I don’t think she’s important to the story. I feel like she’s just a normal human? But then again Feyre was destined to be Fae, so maybe her mother was something important. I don’t think she was a queen though, because why would Feyre and her family have become poor, etc, in the first book? I feel like Feyre, Nesta, and the last sister (I forgot her name!) would have known they were the daughters of a queen – that’s not exactly something that can be hidden. 😀
    Also, am dying for Rhys and Feyre to be reunited !! It’s going to be so sweet
    Awesome post!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eileen X. says:

      Yeeess! I cannot wait for Tamlin’s reaction; it’s gonna be so good, haha. And we definitely have to see what Amren is! As for the mother, I have no idea, but I feel like there could be a connection somewhere. We’ll see when the book comes out! And Feysand’s reunion will be #goals!
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

